Posted by: Gay Potter | December 31, 2008

Gay Potter Is Thinking – It is Business Plan Time Again!

Every year I reflect on my business plan  from the year before.  I ask myself specific questions about my business, my goals, were they met, were they realistic?  I ask my self  similar questions about my personal life too, is my life working for me and those around me?  I have compiled a list of questions, that I contemplate,  maybe they will help you in the development of your business or personal plan for the year 2009!

The big picture questions I ask: image

  1. Where am I now?
  2. Where do I want to be?
  3. How do I get there?
  4. When will I get there?
  5. How do I stay on track?

Now, for specific Real Estate questions:

  • What are my 2008 numbers for:
    • Listings taken?
    • Listings closed?
    • Listings expired?
    • Escrow sides opened?
    • Escrow sides closed?
    • Commission income?
  • How much money do I want to make in 2009? 
  • To do that, how many sides must I close?
  • How many closed sides will be listings?
  • How many closed sides will be buyers?
  • What percent of my listings will result in a closed sale?
  • What percent of my buyer clients will close? image
  • How many hours per week will I work?
  • How does that translate to $$ per hour?
  • Where did my clients come from in 2008?
  • Which activities do I still do that no longer work?
  • Do I need to change my target market and how do I accomplish this task?
  • What do other agents in my market, would it work for me?
  • What is my marketing budget?
  • What is my general business budget?
  • What am I really good at?
  • What am I  weak at?
  • How can I make my strengths work better for my business?
  • How will I manage around my weak areas?
  • Do I have a work schedule that I adhere to?
  • What is my education / self improvement plan? image
  • What are the key threats to my business?
  • What do I different than the competition?
  • Do I have a plan to live a full and productive personal life?
  • Do I have an effective system for:
    • Contact management?
    • Listing process?
    • Escrow process?
    • Time management and blocking?
    • Tracking my  marketing?
    • Tracking my income?
  • Do I  know what a  good system is and am I using it effectively?

This year I have added SEO (search engine optimization) to my planning to have a better placement in Internet marketing.  As usual, as it is with all the techy stuff in my life,  I push forward with it when I have no other choice.  The time is here!  I will become an aggressive Internet marketer.  I encourage everyone to reflect, review and get going in 2009!

Leave a Reply

Categories

